Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Has anyone cured allergies eating primal? page

biancaaa is offline Member

Has anyone cured allergies eating primal?

Primal Fuel
    I have allergies to fruits, some nuts in excess, as well as environmental and pet. I was wondering if anyone has experienced an improvement in their allergies since starting this lifestyle? How long did it take before you started to notice that these things didn't bother you anymore?

Hardwarehank is offline Senior Member
    I know it's probably mostly from exposure but I used to react to my dog when I first got him(stuffy nose, sneezing, itchy eyes, wheezing) which has gotten better over time(2 months) until now I don't react at all. I recently had some jalapeno and it was quite obvious they caused this but the whole night I was stuffed up so they may have triggered a histamine response. I think my dust allergy has gotten better as well.

I have no experience with food allergies other than an undiagnosed gluten intolerance.
    Last edited by Hardwarehank; 12-08-2011 at 09:03 AM.

dado Guest
    i've cured all allergies since going primal. i used to have ass pimples, chronic nose stuffiness, i used to be ugly. now i'm beautiful and all the problems are cleared.

IvyBlue is offline Senior Member
    Seasonal allergies-gone. They were getting to be brutal as I got older, sinus headaches like an ax going though my skull. This alone is worth going primal. I have not had cat exposure (needs to be 1 day+) but I am assuming this will be better if not gone as well.
    Wheat is the new tobacco. Spread the word.

paleo_hailey is offline Senior Member
    My hayfever/seasonal allergies are completely gone, and I used to have a daily Claritin-D habit just to function.