Page 154 of 183 FirstFirst ... 54104144152153154155156164 ... LastLast
Results 1,531 to 1,540 of 1821

Thread: She-Groks Only.......... cuz it works different for us page 154

RitaRose is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Quote Originally Posted by sbhikes View Post
    But what is up with the clown pants waists on everything?
    Whenever I buy jeans, there's always a gap in the waistband right at my spine, and it's seriously big enough to store my lunch. Other than that, the front, the thighs, the hips, the butt... they all fit fine. So I don't know if it's me or the way jeans are designed now.

But it's a little disturbing to realize complete strangers can see down into your pants if they just walk behind you.
    My sorely neglected blog - http://ThatWriterBroad.com

sbhikes is online now Senior Member
    Yes, that's exactly the gap I'm talking about. If I didn't have any underwear on, it would be like where's my toolbox because I'm a plumber now. And if it's true they are supposed to be worn at the hip, well then, the crotch is down between my thighs and I have to keep forcing my pants lower because they won't stay there. So I have to either wear a belt with all my pants to force the gap closed or else I will sew some elastic in there. I don't often do that, but it has worked wonders when I've done it. You have to rip some threads out of the waist band's seam and then put a strip of elastic inside. Sew one end down, then stretch it far, pin it in place and sew the other end down. Then replace the ripped out threads on the waist band. Now you can't even see what was done.
    Female, 5'3", 49, Starting weight: 163lbs. Current weight: 135 (more or less).
    Starting squat: 45lbs. Highest squat: 167.5 x 2. Current Deadlift: 210 x 3

Shelli is offline Senior Member