Page 122 of 183 FirstFirst ... 2272112120121122123124132172 ... LastLast
Results 1,211 to 1,220 of 1821

Thread: She-Groks Only.......... cuz it works different for us page 122

sbhikes is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    I'm hiking in Wyoming. Gonna drive there. I'm more nervous about the idea of driving that far away in my old pick-up truck across the desert with no air conditioning than I am about grizzly bears.
    Female, 5'3", 49, Starting weight: 163lbs. Current weight: 135 (more or less).
    Starting squat: 45lbs. Current squat: 170 x 3. Current Deadlift: 220 x 3

CAlexRose is offline Junior Member
    Hello, I want to introduce myself. I'm 33 years old, childless with PCOS and Multiple Sclerosis. I'm new to MDA, but not that new to being gluten free (since 2005) and grain free for the most part. I was dabbling in Paleo years before I knew it had a name, but I have a difficult time staying on track.

Though I lost my ability to play tennis, I power lift at the gym several times a week. I also hike when I'm able to.

I'm playing around with the last 10 lbs and would like to tighten up so that I can lose it by the end of summer.

noodletoy is offline Senior Member
    so it's been 5 weeks since i had the mirena iud removed. first few days and WHOOSH, i lost 5 or so pounds and i felt great. after about a week or so, my uterus started to swell and cramp and be angry again. it's crampy and swollen all the damn time and my weight blipped back up. not all the way, but still.

BUT, my moods are stable and happy, like the old noodle.

i have felt motivated and more focused and getting more things done in a day than i had in many months of hormonally-induced blackness and despair.

i keep waiting for my period to begin but that hasn't happened yet, even though i did get it right after the iud got yanked.

my abdomen is slightly less swollen the last couple days, than say, a week ago.