Thread: Sunnie Days page

sunnie123 is offline Junior Member

Sunnie Days

Shop Now
    Hi everyone!
    I'm new to all this, but find it really interesting and am very happy with how I feel so far!
    I made major dietary changes starting just over 2 weeks ago when I read Wheat Belly and then Why We Get Fat. I've been reading MDA since then, and just got my copy of the PB 21 Day Total Body Transformation in the mail.
    I am a 37 year old, busy mother of 2 great boys, with a full time job and a long commute. I think one of my biggest challenges in following the PB will be sleep, but I'll just have to do the best I can.
    I've never really been overweight, but I've spent a lot of time wishing I could lose about 10 lbs and struggling. In the past couple of years, it's been more like wishing I could lose 20 lbs. Times that I have actually gotten down to my goal weight were mostly when I was ill or overly stressed (but I looked great ). Whenever I got back to my normal way of eating, my weight went back up.
    I've been a runner on and off over the past 10 years. I really enjoy it, and I've done one full marathon and many halfs, but I find that most of the time I'm just wearing myself out or showing up for things under-trained and disappointing myself. The PB exercise plan really appeals to me in that it's more about fun and enjoying yourself, and the workouts are much shorter! I'm hoping I can slim down a little more through diet, and then hopefully working on lifting and yoga to get a nicer shape.
    I lost 8 lbs right off the bat when I cut out grains. I have suspected for awhile now that I had an intolerance to gluten, but I got tested for Celiac last year, and when it came back negative I resumed my normal SAD. I sure wish I would have cut the wheat then, because I feel SO much better.