Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: winter weight?? page

jomama is offline Junior Member

winter weight??

Shop Now
    I have been eating mostly primal for about 4-5 months now... all of a sudden i have gained SIX pounds... am i being like grokette and adding winter weight to help me through lean times.. i needed to lose 5 more and now i am back at needing to lose ten... what's up..

anyone else having problems with winter weight???

Jojo
    "our business in life is not to
    get ahead of others,
    but to get ahead of ourselves...
    to break our own records,
    to outstrip our yesterday
    by our today"

Issabeau is offline Senior Member
    Too many nuts?
    Too much dairy?
    Too many fruits eaten after high fat meals?

I've read somewhere though that the body naturally packs on weight at the end of summer/fall. During winter (Jan, Febr and part of March) the weight naturally should come down again.

emmie is offline Senior Member
    I doubt that the body 'naturally' packs on weight. Mine only adds weight when I eat too much. We tend to overeat at times (stress? holidays?) , and that results in weight gain. Anyone who has a 'mysterious' gain should try tracking eating patterns for a while and should be able to discover the problem.

belinda is offline Senior Member
    I'm still losing at about a pound a month but when the temperatures start to drop my carb cravings start to go up! I'm really going to have to be careful with the potatoes now that the family is eating more cooked meals.
    Newcomers: If you haven't read the book, at least read this thread ... and all the links!
    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread17722.html

F/49/5'4"
    Jan. 1, 2011: 186.6 lbs PBSW Mar. 1, 2011: 175.8 lbs
    CW: 146.8 lbs
    GW 140 lbs
    A proud member of PETA: People Eating Tasty Animals

alexdc is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by emmie View Post