Page 124 of 348 FirstFirst ... 2474114122123124125126134174224 ... LastLast
Results 1,231 to 1,240 of 3476

Thread: Primal Journal (RMS) page 124

RMS123 is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    My news is sure to be a disappointment!!!!

I got a job interview. In a fit of pique a few weeks ago, I decided I was going to apply for Director, Senior Living Activities. This job is completely different than anything I've done, including what I do now. I figured I had no chance at an interview - I have no direct experience. I can't believe it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Doesn't mean I'll get it, obviously, although I have only ever not gotten 2 jobs I've interviewed for (one I really did have a terrible interview and one I wasn't willing to move).

Of course, this leads me to more angst. What if I hated the job? What if I wasn't GOOD at it (I'm very good at my job)? What if I'm bored? Also, I make a lot of money now. This would be less than 1/3 of what I'm making. Would I be okay with that? And, do I want to work outside the home again (I LOVE working at home).

demuralist is offline Senior Member
    what kind of hours would you have? Could any of it be done at home. What does the job entail? Could it lead to something else. The title makes it sound much more in line with what you were thinking about a few month ago.

This is very exciting.

I'll know more next week when I go in, as to whether there is flexibility, etc.

Basically, I would coordinate and manage all aspects of activities for residents in a senior living facility (more than bingo). I love seniors - probably comes from living with my grandparents. Other people are good with kids - I am not. But, seniors and I have always gotten along. Don't know what to say In a lot of ways, it sounds fun. And, I know that I'd make a real difference in someone's life. It would surely be a lot of work, with little budget (and a small salary).