Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Well, well, well, what's all this then? page

captainperoxide is offline Junior Member

Well, well, well, what's all this then?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hi I'm Alex. I'm pretty new at this, I've been trying to do primal for a couple of days now. So far it's going well, I've already lost a couple of pounds. I already work out 3 times a week and walk pretty much everywhere I go on campus. As far as the quality of the food goes, I'm on a meal plan, so I can't really cook my own food, but I'm trying to eat as much vegetables, fruit, nuts, eggs and plain meat as I can. It's not as organic as it should be, but it's better than nothing, right?

My primary goal is weight loss, although I don't have a specific number in mind. It's more about being happier with the way I look and feel. My problem right now is that, out of the stuff I can easily snack on, nuts, seeds and fruit are about the easiest things, which probably aren't things I should be eating too much of if I'm trying to lose weight. Can anyone recommend some easy primal snacks that are a little more interesting than carrying around a bag of carrots?

Gotta say though, I feel pretty crappy right now. I read in another thread that there's some kind of "withdrawal" period from grains, is that accurate? It would explain why I feel kinda sickly, I suppose.
    Last edited by captainperoxide; 11-17-2011 at 06:57 AM.

jfreaksho is offline Senior Member
    There are tons of threads regarding "carb flu", which is the withdrawal that you are talking about.