Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: The Final Few % -- ultimate diet 2.0 vs Leangains page

TheyCallMeLazarus is offline Senior Member

The Final Few % -- ultimate diet 2.0 vs Leangains

Primal Fuel
    Hello all, here is my basic goal....

I am 27, and have been paleo now for about a year, plus fasting for about 6 months. This has given me great results, and taken my BF% from 10 to 8%, according to our service at the hospital I work in. I have been doing a leangains approach for the past several months, and it is definitely working. What I want is to push it down that final few points....

So, in the experience of anyone on here, is Lyle McDonalds Ultimate Diet 2.0 worth it? It is pretty much 4 days of pretty harsh dieting + an hour plus in the gym four days a week, followed by loading and heavy work. The leangains approach is much simpler, and the fasting is something I am very used to. Do people have experience with this getting down as low as I am talking about? Any input as to experience with either one of these would be great....looking for the next step. Thank you.

jimhensen is offline Senior Member
    Why are you trying to get under 8%?

Apex Predator is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by TheyCallMeLazarus View Post
    Hello all, here is my basic goal....

I am 27, and have been paleo now for about a year, plus fasting for about 6 months. This has given me great results, and taken my BF% from 10 to 8%, according to our service at the hospital I work in. I have been doing a leangains approach for the past several months, and it is definitely working. What I want is to push it down that final few points....