Thread: Just starting Primal and I travel a lot... page

av8eire is offline Junior Member

Just starting Primal and I travel a lot...

Primal Fuel
    Greetings!

I'm brand new to this forum. My brother gave me the 21 day Total Body Transformation book by Mark a few weeks ago. Since then I've read his book, the Primal Blueprint, and I also have his 30 minute recipe book.

My issue - my job - is the primary thing that has brought me to the point where I am today. I am 49, 6' tall, weigh 245 pounds, and my lifestyle is sedentary.

I am an airline pilot and I fly 12-18 days a month, sitting for long periods of time, often flying while others sleep, and my food choices range from airlines to airports to hotels.

When I'm home between trips, I tend to be busy getting ready for my next trip, running errands, etc. Basically, getting caught up on all that I've missed while traveling. I also tend to eat pretty well when I'm at home. I would say I'm 90% Primal at home.

Any help on developing a plan of action for eating on the road, dealing with weird hours, food I can bring with me that doesn't need refrigeration and will not spoil over 4 days or so, will be greatly appreciated. To me, this is my biggest stumbling block. If I was home every night, this would be so much easier, but with 31 years of flying so far, I don't think this is going to change anytime soon.

I look forward to progress!

Rob

The obligatory questions answered below...

Your location:

Southern California

Age (If you want):

How Primal are you:

70-30

Do you consume dairy:

Yes, but mostly Primal stuff like fermented cheeses, grass fed butter, etc.

Do you drink coffee or tea:

No. Caffeine and I don't get along. I do drink Rooibos, though. I've also been experimenting with ways to make a Primal Hot Chocolate from Starbucks, though! They now have sugar free dark chocolate mocha mix, which I have them mix with half and half for the milk, and just a pump of sugar free peppermint. Try it, you'll like it!