Thread: Nutrition tracking app - Primal-inspired - Simple, flexible, social page

pamelafox is offline Junior Member

Thumbs up Nutrition tracking app - Primal-inspired - Simple, flexible, social

Primal Fuel
    Hey folks -

I'm Pamela Fox, and I've been primal for nearly a year now (lost 40 lbs, now working on building strength @ CrossFit). I'm a web developer, and after quitting Google last year I decided to spend my time coming up with apps that could help other people in their quest for better nutritional health.

My first app is a simple, flexible, and social nutrition tracking app: everyday.io

There are many tracking apps out there, but most of them are based on calorie counting -- mine takes a different, primal-inspired approach. Just indicate what you're avoiding (grains, sugar, etc) and drag a slider at the end of the day to reflect how well you did.

If you're looking to track your primal progress (and I recommend it-- studies show that keeping a journal is a highly effective way of changing your habits, especially a photographic journal), try out everyday.io and let me know how it works for you -- and what I could do to make it work better for you.

(I noticed there's also PaleoTrack - it's cool to see more of us devs experimenting with different forms of tracking!)

Hope everyone has a great Veterans Day weekend.

- pamela

ib4student is offline Member
    Thanks! Got it on my phone, it's looking pretty good.

Adrianag is offline Senior Member
    Looks interesting. How about tracking Omega 3 and Omega 6 intake?

barefootmerle is offline Junior Member
    I'm trying to sign up, but the next button does nothing. :-\
    Neither does the feedback button.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Looks well designed. I hope it helps lots of folks.
    Ancestral Health Info

I design websites and blogs for a living. If you would like a blog or website designed by someone who understands Primal, see my web page.