Thread: Having a hard time page

quietmalu is offline Junior Member

Unhappy Having a hard time

Primal Fuel
    Hi Everyone ~

I want to say hello to everyone and also to see if anyone is in the same boat as me. I stumbled across Mark's site about 4 months ago. I tried to live a Primal lifestyle but found it hard to maintain. Here are my reasons:
    Weather: Since I live in Canada, it's pretty much cold 8 months of the year. Therefore I eat more frequently since I don't spend much time outside.
    Money: This lifestyle has proven to be a bit expensive for my needs. I want to get on the supplement program but I don't have the funds to do so.
    Recipes: My background is Indian and I've grown up with rice & oily foods. I haven't found much recipes that would help me with my palette. I've tried a few but no luck yet.
    Addict: I have a really bad sweet tooth, especially towards chocolate. I have to something sweet after every meal. I'm really crazy about Nutella. I know that it's loaded with sugar with very nutritional benefit.

Anyway I just wanted to say hi to everyone in the forum. I'd also want to know if anyone else is having a hard time. If so, I'd like to hear your stories.

sbhikes is offline Senior Member
    A while back I found a blog from an Indian guy who basically said that most traditional Indian food is pretty good so long as you cook with ghee and don't eat a lot of naan and roti or desserts. Get out your old grandmother's recipes back before they started eating wheat and sugar.

As for the expense, making Indian food is probably pretty darn expensive. You'll probably have to learn to make a few things from scratch. Aren't there some Indian communities in Canada? I know one guy who lived in Canada before he lived in California. He did have trouble with the cold weather and the doctor said he'd have to eat meat if he was going to survive so he moved to California instead.

Roa
    Roa is offline Member