Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mell's journey to a healthier lifestyle page

Mell is offline Member

Post Mell's journey to a healthier lifestyle

Shop Now
    I am a newbie to the primal lifestyle, but after weeks of lurking I have decided to join this community to offer and ask for much needed support.

My story is not unlike a lot who have adopted the PB. I have body image and bingeing issues that stem from and are triggered by eating processed foods. I did have serious undiagnosed episodes of dizziness and numbness for about a year, until I ditched CW and started eating fat. Now I feel better but I have started gaining weight like crazy. I think the only reason I haven't gained weight until now is because I wasn't absorbing nutrients properly because my diet was so grain based. I hope that being a part of this community will help keep me on track until this way of living becomes routine, and the SAD way of living is foreign.

My goals
    1. Rein in my food intake. I need to listen to my body's signals, eating healthy helps tremendously, but apparently even healthy foods can make me fat.
    2.Go from half assing primal eating to making consistent good choices
    3. Do something physical active every day, whether it be a workout, or just housekeeping.
    4.Lose 15-20 lbs.(or just lose fat till I look lean, mean, and sexy)

Joy Dekkers Guest
    Hi Mell,

I just wanted to let wish you the best of luck in your journey. I am new to this primal thing and although I am not really trying to lose allot of weight (5-10 lb at most) I want to try this primal eating. I know I am responsible for my own body, and feel that diet is so important in being a responsible human being.

Keep at it! The satisfaction you will receive from doing what you know is right will be worth it!

Joy

Mell is offline Member
    Thanks Joy! I encourage you to do more than just try out primal eating though, it is so worth it to eat healthy