Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: College Student Dabbling in Primal - Looking for Support page

Celeste is offline Junior Member

College Student Dabbling in Primal - Looking for Support

Just started the 21-Day Transformation and am off to a rough start. Apparently to my peers this is a humerous and stupid idea - I have gotten everything but support. I would be interested in hearing from other young people and how you respond(ed) to unsupportive or sabbotaging peers. Also, how do you handle social situations as unhealthy food, snacks, and drinks are generally the focus of our gatherings?

Some background about myself: I am an athlete and swam competatively for almost ten years. I am a freshman at the University of Michigan - Dearborn and plan to major in microbiology. My reasons for trying the 21-Day Transformation are not so much about weight-loss, as about establishing a healthy lifestyle to avoid the health problems that are rampant in my family. In addition, I have some auto-immune conditions that I think will benefit from an anti-inflammatory diet. I would also like to become more muscular. My current height is 5' 10" and weight 140 lbs.

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    You're in it for all the right reasons and I wish you much success. I would heavily heavily heavily advise you do not talk to people about this, as most are very stupid.