Thread: Need advice on primal fitness:) page

Mickie is offline Junior Member

Need advice on primal fitness:)

Shop Now
    I live in South Dakota and the winters are horrible here so it makes it hard to do anything physical outside...I have been eating primal for about 6 months (switched from the Atkins Diet bacause it made more sense) and so I have been wanting to get a toned body. The PB way of eating has made me very happy, and I plan to do it forever. I just need some insight on what workouts to do around my house since I am not a fan of the gym. I am more than willing to work out and have been for a month now but I feel like I need more options. I enjoy free weights and sprinting and definately love using my own body weight to do my work outs. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated!

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    take a look at primal blueprint fitness right here on this site. the only equipment you need is a pull up bar. i've been doing it for a while, and i enjoy it way more than anything i used to do in the gym.

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by primalrob View Post
    take a look at primal blueprint fitness right here on this site. the only equipment you need is a pull up bar. i've been doing it for a while, and i enjoy it way more than anything i used to do in the gym.
    Yep.

Get a pull up bar, for door frames there's two options and both present their own set of options:

- The one that goes on the frame (most popular model, so you're likely to find this one in any sporting good store) can also be used as push-up handles, and to do static holds such as L-sit and tuck-planche (which you should be doing)