Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I need guidance!!! page

babycakes is offline Member

Question I need guidance!!!

So I am new to PB, but I dove into it once I decided to do so. Just straight to it. Anyways, right after starting it, I noticed I lost some weight. Great! I was not even working out yet. Then I started working the kettlebells and found the pleasure of coconut pancakes... And I gained weight again...

I think this is what made me get my pants tight again, because I totally cut grains. But as I was reading the recipe for "banana almond pancakes", the person who posted it here, said that if you are looking to lose some weight, you should not eat those; for they are too starchy. So that rang a bell! That got be it! And also, I bake grain-free crackers or nutty bars for when I feel hungry inbetween meals. Now, I just read another post about snacks and you guys say it is not a good idea.

I cannot eat just a few meals a day, I'm hypoglycemic and my digestion seems to be fast, cause I feel hungry soon. And I eat all the good, primal stuff. But here is my question to anyone who wants to guide me:

- if I wan to shed some pounds, should I cut pancakes completely, dairy as well? What about the nuts? I am SCARED... nuts are so caloric!...

I wish Mark Sisson had included this little "note" on his cookbook, that pancakes can make you gain weight... I feel confused, guys... Can anyone help??

jens522 is offline Senior Member
    I'd stick to meat and veggies for a bit and you should lose weight. Once you get the weight off, you incorporate the primal treats ESP after workouts.

DarthFriendly is offline Banned
    meat green veggies.

those ARE your treats.

SoccerGrok is offline Senior Member