Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Favorite kettlebell book and brand? page

Annika is offline Senior Member

Primal Fuel

I'd like to get a book on basic kettlebell training. I'm very new to kettlebells and have only used one once, but my gym (which has been pretty much closed for the past month for college vacation, grrrr) has kettlebells in a variety of sizes, and I'm itching to try them out. What books do you guys recommend? I'm thinking about "From Russia With Tough Love" or "Body Sculpting with Kettlebells for Women".

Also, what brand of kettlebells are best? I used a gray MuscleDriver one in the workshop I went to.

My blog: Pretty Good Paleo
    On Twitter: @NEKLocalvore

stevew2023 is offline Junior Member

Enter the Kettlebell. You can get teh book and dvd as a set here http://www.dragondoor.com/

buffalo is offline Junior Member

My kettlebell instructor says that Dragon Door kettlebells are the "cadillac of kettlebells". They have a smoother handle to minimize calluses, and the handle size is the same regardless of the bell (lots of kettlebells will have small handles on the small bells, making it hard to do moves such as the bottoms-up press).

If you can afford it, getting trained by a kettlebell instructor is the way to go for learning the bells. A good instructor will be constantly correcting your form in the beginning, preventing you from learning bad habits and really help to drive perfect form into your muscle memory.

Dragon Door kettlebells are top notch! The Muscle Driver bells aren't bad either.

Buy the book and the DVD of "Enter the Kettlebell." Both are great references for newbies.

Also, ditto to watch buffalo said. Try and get in with an instructor, it will help you a ton!

Kaizen Guest