Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Henna hair dye? page

RachelW is offline Senior Member

Henna hair dye?

Primal Fuel
    Does anyone use henna hair dye? If so what brand do you use? I was thinking about trying lush henna(yes I know it is not "pure" henna but the ingredients are natural). I want to switch to henna hair dyes because I have cut down on my use of chemical straighteners. I know hair dyeing and straightening are not primal, but I am a very vain girl who likes to play around with her hair.

Tarosuma is offline Member
    I'm not sure if it is available in the USA but I use a brand called Logona. I think it is German.
    It is 100 percent plant based though not all of the colours are just henna, some of them have other botanical things and I think there is coffee in some of them. I
    It is a very well known company for natural make-up and skin care too. It is the closest thing I have ever found to natural hair dye - I've been using it for about 4 years.

Farfalla is online now Senior Member
    First make sure you are not allergic to it. I am. (And it was a high-quality brand.)

Linny is offline Senior Member
    I second the recommendation for body art quality henna. If it's pure you don't have to worry about it interacting with any other color or treatment residue on your hair or in the future.

namelesswonder is offline Moderator
    I used Lush's henna (a mixture of rouge and brun) and it was great. It made my hair thick and smooth to the point that I did not need conditioner (I still shampoo & condition everyday, haven't moved to no-poo yet). I didn't mind the smell, though can add your own ingredients to adjust the smell (esp. if you like coffee). Check out lush's forums for pictures and advise, that's what made me decide to do it.