Thread: Writer Seeks Panera Bread-Type Environment for Primal Blueprint Devotees page

Jack Hunter is offline Junior Member

Writer Seeks Panera Bread-Type Environment for Primal Blueprint Devotees

I just started the Primal Blueprint 4 days ago at the urging of two friends I trust. I can tell a difference in how I feel already, and have dropped 3 pounds, though weight loss is not my goal. Just want to feel healthy and live healthy.

Here's my two problems. I don't like to cook, nor do I have the desire too.

I eat out every meal. So far I've hit Outback for meat and veggies, IHOP for eggs and bacon, an organic diner for burger w no bun and veggie sides, Chipotle for their burrito bowl sans the rice and beans, and a Brazilian rotiserrie chicken place for just chicken.

I'm a writer by trade, and used to spend hours at and eat most meals at Panera Bread. It was a great working environment, but obviously I will never eat there again.

Any more suggestions about dining out primal, or better yet, know of a chill, relaxed, writer's-haven type place like Panera that is primal friendly?

It's hard for me to work at home. I like to be somewhere public. But I also know I want to stick to my primal schedule judging by how much better I already feel.

Thanks!

Jack

hockeyfan7 is offline Senior Member
    I'd avoid Chipolte like the plague. Their sauces that they marinate the meat in contain MSG and soy. Their cheese is also made with a vegetable based rennent and supposedly (according to the manager) has gluten in it. And they cook in soybean oil.

yoder is offline Member
    Elevation Burger

Brewing The Chaos is offline Junior Member