Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Leptin Reset Journal for Uniquelymade page

Leptin Reset Journal for Uniquelymade

Shop Now
    I started the Leptin Reset protocol by Dr. Kruse yesterday.
    I'm still learning and trying to figure this thing out so I may stumble along the way.

Monday 10/24/11 weight: 193

7:00 a.m. Breakfast: 3 eggs cooked in coconut oil, 3 sausage patties, coffee w/ unsweetened hemp milk, stevia, coconut oil 1/2 tbsp.

I went walking with my neighbor 10:30-11:30. We walked 3 miles which I consider moderate but not aerobic. I was not hungry till 12:30! This was awesome because I struggle with being hungry eating Paleo.

12:30 Lunch: 3 cups of mixed lettuce, purple onion, 2 oz. turkey, red deliscious apple (small), organic mayo for dressing, coffee w/ hemp milk, 1/2tbsp. coconut oil, water

I should have eaten more proetin but I was so full.

5:00 Dinner: Sweet potato chips (24 carbs), 3 chicken legs (couldn't eat all of it), coconut oil 1/2 tbsp.

I did not eat again this evening! YAYYYYYY
    I was full and satisfied. I feel like I should have eaten more green veggies for dinner but I just wasn't hungry.

7:00 went to the gym with my kids: walk/run on treadmill 1 mile, did some kettle bell and weights.

Was in bed and asleep by 10!

Tuesday 10/25
    Weight 192
    I woke up feeling refreshed!
    7:00 Breakfast: 1 1/2 smoked ham chop (about 24 gr. protein), 2 eggs over easy cooked in coconut oil, coffee w/ hemp milk, coconut oil 1/2 tbsp.

I am doing this with you! Just starting 1 day after you. We can do it girl!

Yayyyyy!!!!!!

Grizz is offline Banned
    Uniquely,

Congrats on starting your Leptin Reset ! ! ! I have just finished compiling Dr. Kruse list of quotes on Coconut Oil. It is mission impossible digging things out of him because he wants us to suffer through our own research. My question I have been bugging him about is this. WHY does he insist we eat so much coconut oil?

Here are his quotes with links to help answer this question: