Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: barefoot/ minimalist boots and keeping feet warm in the north page

jaye is offline Senior Member

barefoot/ minimalist boots and keeping feet warm in the north

This summer I tried to stay barefoot most of the time. I'd like to continue but I live in Wisconsin. It's fall now and already feel like my feet will get too cold. I have endometriosis and was told by my doctor not to ever let my feet get cold (for pelvic circulation reasons).

For people that go barefoot all year in cold climates, are there tricks to not letting your feet get cold?

I've been looking around for minimalist boots but I really need something that can hold up to lots of snow, long rough walks, etc.

And, on top of that I have a very physical outdoor job where I usually have to where work boots. Are there any good minimalist workboots for women? I'm talking 8" high, vibram soles, all leather boots. My workboots now feel like straightjackets for my feet.

Finally, I'm a goat farmer, and I like my slip on rubber boots for checking livestock. They have a little tiny heal on them. But my feet float freely around inside. How bad are they?

Thanks!

bloodorchid is offline Senior Member
    i'm checking out moccasins with a fleece interior. if i can't find some for a reasonable price with thin soles i'll probably make my own
    beautiful
    yeah you are

Build a man a fire and he's warm for a day. Set a man on fire and he's warm for the rest of his life.

athomeontherange is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jaye View Post
    This summer I tried to stay barefoot most of the time. I'd like to continue but I live in Wisconsin. It's fall now and already feel like my feet will get too cold. I have endometriosis and was told by my doctor not to ever let my feet get cold (for pelvic circulation reasons).

For people that go barefoot all year in cold climates, are there tricks to not letting your feet get cold?