Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Getting Confused re: Eggs & Dairy page

Suz Guest

Primal Fuel

Hey all,

I'm very new to PB but have been doing at least 80% Paleo since March. Now, this may be a stupid question but is there a core difference between PB and Paleo? I just discovered Primal a few hours ago and from what I can read the two sound very similar.

One thing that REALLY confuses me is whether or not Eggs, Milk, and Cheese are actually ok to eat. Is this primal? I've read that in the Paleo/Zone diet the yolk is actually bad for you, which is why I've stopped eating them this whole time (and I dearly loved the yolk). As for milk, I've switched to soy (although I heard soy is bad too??) and I still have a string cheese twice a day as a protein snack.

I've always been fairly healthy and once I cut out grains I did notice that I'm not as bloated and shed a pound or two. I'm currently 5'1 and weigh 125lbs and would love to get to at least 115lbs. I'm also a heavy CrossFitter. While I did mention I cut out grains, sometimes I will have half a slice of whole wheat in a day with some Almond Butter... just trying to be honest

Any tips/insight into this confusion would be greatly appreciated!

PS. Are wheat/gluten free cookies from Alternative Baking Company ok to eat from time to time??

Dollface is offline Member

Welcome to the forum, great to have you here!

Primal isn't quite the same, a little less restrictive in my mind anyway.

Yolk's are the best part and have the most nutritional benefit like more fat which is crucial! When it comes to dairy, it's pretty individual, some people are totally fine with it while others it may stall weight loss or cause other problems, you sort of have to find what works for you...but if you choose dairy make sure it's either raw unpasterised or organic is the next best.