Thread: JamieRose- Primal Journal page

JamieRose is offline Member

JamieRose- Primal Journal

Primal Fuel

All right, here goes... I'm still relatively new to the primal lifestyle. I've been following it pretty well for the last couple of weeks, but there are still some changes I'd like to (and should) make. First, some background info-

I'm a nineteen year old female, 5'5", about 108 lbs. I'm not trying to lose weight, I'm just trying to live a healthy lifestyle. I used to follow CW to a tee; was running an hour every other day, constantly eating carby foods, etc. I've since ditched the grains (and don't even miss them! And I'm part Sicilian, pasta's huge to my family (= ), and most importantly have gotten really into cooking.

I guess I'll just jump right in then!

Today's menu so far:

breakfast: Greek yogurt with blueberries and cinnamon, coffee with cream

Currently snacking on: broccoli, celery, and bell pepper slices in almond butter

And for dinner I'm going out to get sushi, which I've never had before, but hopefully I'll find something primal and delicious there.

SUSHI WAS A BAD IDEA. Rice galore. I guess I should have figured as much, but, man. I abstained though! Next time, I get decide where to eat. Bleh.

Today, breakfast was three scrambled eggs in VCO, mixed with hot peppers, tomato, and onion, topped with garlic and pepper. Mmmmm. Also, coffee with cream.

Lunch is veggies and almond butter again, just because it's easy to take to work. Dinner will probably be a BAS and some shrimp.

If I'm feeling like a snack after that, I'll probably have an apple and/or some blueberries.

Dinner turned out to be flat top- nom nom nom. So good. Lots of veggies and chicken for me.

Breakfast was another yummy omellette and coffee, typical for me. Lunch will be the same too, and I'm still unsure about dinner. Maybe some salmon...