Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Easy Primal Eating Strategies for College Students page

Callister is offline Junior Member

Easy Primal Eating Strategies for College Students

Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone! I am a third year college student and I've recently taken up the challenge of paleo eating. My problem is that all my life, I have eaten whatever I wanted in whatever quantity it took to get full and as a result, I know very little about nutrition. For the last month, I have been trying to follow a paleo eating style but there are a couple challenges that I have. First off, I must say that, while I have the luxury of having an apartment with a kitchen and refrigerator and am no longer required to eat at the dining hall, (unlike those living in the dorms) I have the dilemma of having a non-primal roommate that cooks very well and tries very hard to tempt me away from my eating strategies. My second problem is that I have no cooking experience or skill and a very limited supply of most cooking ingredients beyond simple meats and veggies. I purchased the Quick and Easy Primal Cookbook but I lacked most of the ingredients and skills necessary to make most of the meals in there. The only one I have taken from it is the tuna salad, which is usually what I make for lunch. It takes almost no time, no cooking, and no fancy ingredients. The structure of my day is usually scrambled eggs for breakfast, the tuna dish for lunch, and for dinner, I normally just throw a couple slabs of some kind of meat on the George Foreman grill (the definition of quick and easy) During the day, I eat apples and bananas between meals to manage the hunger. That has gotten me through the last month, but a person can only handle a certain amount of repetition before breaking down and calling upon Domino's to take over cooking for a while