Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New and looking for other ladies like myself.... page

sweetpoison is offline Junior Member

Question New and looking for other ladies like myself....

I am new to Primal and still attempting to learn........ ordering the book. But I have noticed that there are ALOT more men than women on here and in weightloss I relate much more to female than male snce men lose so much faster and easier than women due to muscle mass and all that stuff.

So, any ladies such as myself out there in Primal Land..... we need to group up. I am 58 years old , 5 ft. 5 in. and approx. 236 lb. (did not get on the scale this a.m.). My goal is a hard body of around 150 to 160 lb. .... or as hard as a female can get for my age. The skin will be another story.

Hope to hear from all of you...... Need LOTS of inspiration.

Vicki

Orannhawk is offline Senior Member
    Welcome Vicki !
    Glad that you have ordered the book ... it is awesome. You'll find lots of inspiration here, as well as hints, tips, recipes and good Primal fun.
    Everything's shiny, Cap'n. Not to fret.

crackedpot is offline Member
    Wecome Vicki,
    I'm 52 yrs - 5'5" currently @ 153lbs. I started Weight Watchers 7 years ago @ 178lbs, lost 30 - gained 20 back - I started MDA @ 168lbs - There is a lot of good information on here! also check out the post women 50 and over. www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread32701.html

fitness@home is offline Junior Member
    Hi Vicki,

Another newbie here, although I have been reading the threads for a couple of months now. Just haven't posted much. Also bought the book - feel like that was the foundation, but the posts here have provided a larger education.

I feel really good with this WOE and lifestyle. BTW, I am 51, 5'7" and currently @ 144lbs.

Dawn

belinda is offline Senior Member
    Welcome!