Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal is making me FAT! page

JoS
    JoS is offline Junior Member

Primal is making me FAT!

Primal Fuel
    Urgent message to Mark and opinion of Forum members.

Hi Mark and everyone. Here is the thing. Going primal has made me FAT!!! before anyone assumes anything here is my background. I was an ex body builder and competed in women's body building. So I was and still very strict with how I ate. Never had any fats such as butter or cream and only ate lean protein, always free range and lots of vegetables and I would have fruit such as strawberries and apples once a day. I did have oats in the morning with my breakfast but lived off egg whites not the yolk. When I was introduced to Marks daily apple I thought this is what I need to break out of my strict regime and get my body to being healthy. So I do cross fit training now, I eat all organic/free range butter, cream and meat and loads of green vegetables. I walk 4-5 days a week for about 45 minutes to one hour, here is the thing I am getting fatter.
    Last edited by JoS; 10-17-2011 at 12:29 AM.

injex is offline Junior Member
    Get your cortisol levels down.

brachiate is offline Senior Member
    What do you mean by fat? No disrespect but without some numbers we can't know what kind of problem we're dealing with, or even if there is a problem (e.g. body image issues). Also what are you eating in a typical day?
    One preliminary thought is going more towards "traditional" paleo e.g. Cordain, or my preference De Vany. They're less of a giant leap from your previous diet.
    Last edited by brachiate; 10-17-2011 at 02:15 AM. Reason: I agree about the cortisol FWIW

JoS
    Hi, thanks for your reply. I have gone from being lean with excellent muscle definition to carrying a spare tyre around my waist. I know have a 'muffin top' that hangs over my jeans.