Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Don 't think this works for me! page

Diana3249 is offline Junior Member

Unhappy Don 't think this works for me!

I have been on PB for about 2.5 weeks. The first week more trial and error. Since then I have been about 90% and track all my carbs, keeping them between 50 and 80. This does not seem to be working. I walk everyday. I go to the gym 3 times a week to do weights. I have lost 0. My other problem is my bowels, which go between constipation to diarhea. Prior to PB, I exercised and watched my calories, staying about 1200 per day. I have been eating gluten free for 15 years. I lost on the calorie plan 21 pounds in 4 months. Like I said since I'm on PB I have lost nothing and now have bowel problems to deal with. (this was not an issue before) I read all the comments on this forum about all the great results, but is it possible that this diet does not work for everyone. I really miss alot of my previous grain foods and fruits that I do without to keep down the carbs. I don't even remember what sugar tastes like. I can do this if I get results, but so far it's like beating my head against the wall. It just hurts!

athomeontherange is offline Senior Member
    If you expected a chorus and some miracle you were looking in the wrong place. Read the book and put more time in. There is no easy fix or solution. No overnight sensations.. just time and hard work.

*sigh.. still grumpy*
    Karin

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

What am I doing? Depends on the day.

Grok is offline Senior Member
    LOL 2.5 weeks... That is barely enough time to reprogram your genes.

TigerLily is offline Senior Member
    Especially for women, it's not a good idea to get on the scale in that first month. There are many complex metabolic, hormonal, and genetic maneuverings going on that do not show up on any scale. Your body is very busy right now.