Any practitioners?
    Starting Date: Dec 18, 2010
    Starting Weight: 294 pounds
    Current Weight: 235 pounds
    Goal Weight: 195 pounds

Adrianag is offline Senior Member
    My sister...

Rosegin is offline Senior Member
    I'm not but I've seen it work. Early this year my son had an ear infection that was still horribly painful after three days on antibiotics. I took him to a friend who practices Reiki. She did whatever it is they do (lol) and he was instantly better. It was amazing.
    ~Sandy

hazyjane is offline Senior Member
    I'm a medical qigong practitioner, which is like Reiki on steroids. It's a much older and more extensively developed practice (there's differential diagnosis involved, etc.). Reiki is neat but it's kindergarten stuff compared to MQ

Aloe is offline Member
    My mom is Reiki practitioner level 2, a friend is Magnified Healing Practitioner level 1. I am a Transpersonal Psychologist, a channeler, but not a Reiki practitioner
    Nice to see people with these interest around!
    Height: 5ft 9"
    Current pants size: 20 (Canada sizing).
    Goal: I'll let you know when I've reached it.

“The intuitive mind is a sacred gift and the rational mind
    is a faithful servant. We have created a society that
    honors the servant and has forgotten the gift.”
    ~Albert Einstein~

Alex Good is offline Senior Member
    I'm open to the possibility of reiki-like things working but it sets off my scam detector.
    In all of the universe there is only one person with your exact charateristics. Just like there is only one person with everybody else's characteristics. Effectively, your uniqueness makes you pretty average.

Corvidae is offline Senior Member