Thread: Tribe Initiation! page

bdilla is offline Senior Member

Tribe Initiation!

Oh you don't do that here? Oh well. I thought there was some sort of hazing process.

I've been reading MDA for the last few months or so. I am now 100% primal. I think this is my fourth or fifth day. I don't even count days anymore. It's October right? shit.

I only eat the best organic / locally grown food I can find. I live in Atlanta, and I work 30 hours a week and go to school full time. I'm about to switch my major to health science next semester.

I'm 6'3, and about 205 lbs right now. When I was a freshman in high school, about 6 years ago, I was about 240 lbs at the same height. I began running for 45 to 60 mins per day and eating lots of lean meats and whole grains. I hated most vegetables but I tried to eat them. Definitely was not enough. Regardless, I lost about 65 lbs and graduated at 175 lbs. I was very thin. I was so tired of having to run all the damn time... I got to college and just ate whatever the hell I wanted and stopped working out. TBH... I wouldn't change a thing. Best two years of my life so far. Anyways, needless to say, I gained a fair amount of weight back since then. About 2 months ago I was 227. Right now I'm 205, after being on and off of primal for a month and a half. I'm looking, on this second time around at this "healthy" thing, to get "healthy". Not "skinny". I'm thinking Fight Club Brad Pitt. I'll post before and after pics, I promise ladies.

So, <insert relevant colloquial phrase here>

-brendan

edit: Oh, also, I'm twenty years old. I work at Geek Squad. And I like putting old love-making records on when I invite females over.
    Last edited by bdilla; 10-14-2011 at 10:57 PM.

Hedonist is offline Senior Member
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Welcome Brendan! Grok on!
    Ancestral Health Info