Thread: Primal - useful primarily weight loss? page

Daisynyc is offline Member

Primal - useful primarily weight loss?

Hi everyone. I am a 39 year old woman with PCOS, very overweight. My endo recommended a low-carb diet to improve fertility and lose weight. I recently started training with someone who highly recommended this website and primal nutrition. I have read Mark's book, which I thought was very well done.

What wasn't in the book specifically, however, was a lot of discussion on how to go primal if you are very overweight or obese, as I am. I have searched the forum, but if there are threads dedicated to this tpoic I have not seen them. I would love to hear from others here who have lost significant weight and/or improved fertility following a primal lifestyle. If there are websites or other resources here that anyone can recommend, that would be great, too.

Thanks very much in advance. Hope to pay it forward down the road.

Daisy

TeaDub is offline Junior Member
    Hey there Daisy,

You might want to check out The Primal Leap. It is a 30 day program with tools to help you figure "it" all out. During my first 30 days I lost 18 pounds...still have more to lose (85 lbs.). There is a guidebook, a forum, and one on one support. Check it out and see what you think.

Wishing you the best.

emmie is offline Senior Member
    Hi Daisy-