Thread: Swedish Primal Journal with Jonas!

Swedish Primal Journal with Jonas!

Shop Now
    Hi everybody!
    My name is Jonas and i'm 30 years old and I'm born and raised and still living in beautiful Sweden!

I apologize in advance if my english sometimes is a bit less than perfect.

I'm a medical student (i'm studying at the university where Staffan Lindeberg works if anybody here knows who he is and i really likes his views on food an health) and feel that it is time for a big change in my life and in my health.

I used to train a lot, martial arts and weight training, and be in really good shape (about 12% body fat and good cardio and muscleweight) but after i've got a herniated disc from working to heavy deadlift with probably bad technique at the gym i really let myself go and started eating bad and feeling depressed and that has gotten me to where i am today.

My mental state is really, really bad right now compared to how it used to be and how i want it to be and my hope is that this will help me come back, maybe even to a new high!

My goal is to lose weight, get a much lower bodyfat-percentage, build muscles, have more energy and improve on my cardio and just be happy with myself, my body and my mental state!

Right now I've just gotten a muscle tear just under my lowest left rib in a Krav Maga-class (which i'd just started taking) so the plan (at least right now) is that in the coming weeks/months it will just be strength training and losing weight and maybe, maybe a bit of running if my teared muscle approves, on my schedule cause the doctor told me to approach it in this calm (and frustrating) way! I MISS Krav Maga already!

This journal will be mostly for myself and my own motivation but if i can help somebody else with motivation that will be a welcomed benefit and if somebody wants to write something here and communicate with me a bit i will be more than happy!