Technically, no. It's a legume and they are generally excluded, but there are exceptions. Like green beans and fermented soy (in moderation; don't make tempeh a staple - at least I wouldn't).
However, some Paleo/Primal/Ancestral Health people have lightened up on legumes (see Dr. Kurt Harris). I say if it makes you happy, have some every now and then. There are much worse things. If you're not making it yourself, check the ingredients to make sure it doesn't have crap like soybean/canola oil added.