Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I need help. page

KG
    KG is offline Senior Member

I need help.

Shop Now
    Dramatic title, huh? Using the period at the end and whatnot :P I assure you that I'm being serious, though.

WARNING. GREAT WALL OF CHINA-TEXT INCOMING.

I'll edit this post as necessary as I post more.

RIGHT. 99% of my post history is all about how I've been sleeping poorly for the past 3-4 years (it takes longer for me to get to sleep (minor issue as once I'm asleep, that's it), my sleep quality has diminished and I wake up every single day feeling unrefreshed), which has resulted in a permanent brain fog, little to no energy, poor concentration / memory, severe cystic acne (which has been cleared up with Accutane) and depression. I went Primal back in 2010 and I'm more than happy to stick with it for the rest of my life, but as the title of this thread suggests, I need some insight and advice from the community here at MDA.

Personal info

I'm 18, living in London and currently unemployed. My only source of income is JSA (Jobseeker's Allowance) which is 53.45/week. I'm still living with my parents. I have two dogs and two cats who we've had for about 6 years now, if not slightly longer. One main problem is that most recommendations through books and forum goers in terms of doctors and tests are based in America, so it's difficult to find UK-based references to go on. I'd really appreciate anyone who can help in this regard!

I am 5'10, weigh 60kg and am very lean. In terms of external stressors, I have absolutely none (aside from being unemployed, of course, but I'm not taking that too hard). All of my symptoms have originated from physiological sources; I can say that with certainty. My education went out of the window in 6th form because the fatigue overwhelmed me and my mental capabilities, despite being a very bright person all the way through to my GCSEs.