Thread: Wunderk8 Goes Primal page

wunderk8 is offline Junior Member

Thumbs up Wunderk8 Goes Primal

Primal Fuel
    Hello!!

Welcome to my Primal Journal. I'm new to the Paleo/Primal way of life and am going to use this space to stay on task.

Presently I'm doing a 90-day "Better Than Yesterday" fitness challenge w.my Crossfit box which is how I got introduced to the lifestyle. I was googling for recipes, found this site and have been reading up on the archives & lurking in the forums here and there for a few weeks now. The first 30 days we were adhering strictly to Whole9 Paleo & now we've tapered off to 80%/20%...but I can feel myself slipping to 25%...30%...etc and want to stay on task bc I can feel the difference when I am not as disciplined with what I eat. I really like the idea of being "better than yesterday" like the challenge states which is why I decided to start a Journal here to keep myself accountable.

Anywho....

Vital stats:
    Name - k8
    Age - 32
    Location - Best of the Midwest!
    Weight/Measurements/Body Fat % - I'll post on all of this when we do our 90 day wrap-up at Crossfit bc we have a few weeks left in our challenge. I don't keep a scale at home (will prob write a post on the "whys" on that sometime soon) and don't have any way to track my body fat % outside the gym.

What have I eaten today:

Breakfast - Smoothie w.egg protein, almond milk, cocoa powder, banana & a cup of black coffee
    Lunch - Salad w.romaine lettuce, steak, bell peppers, pico de gallo, hot sauce & guac
    Snack - Larabar
    Drinks - Water & a cup of chai tea
    Dinner - TBD

WOD:

Crossfit this morning. It was freakin' hard. Burpees, thrusters & a 1mi run. Full details here.

Thanks for reading!
    Last edited by wunderk8; 10-11-2011 at 10:37 AM. Reason: I kant spel

Update from last night:

Dinner - tuna w. Trader Joe's wasabi mayo (no sugar, woohoo...why is it so hard to find sugar-free condiments?)
    Drink - coconut water, cup of herbal tea