Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Belly fat in women. page

Diana3249 is offline Junior Member

Talking Belly fat in women.

Primal Fuel
    I have always had belly fat. Even as a teenager. However as I got older the fat got bigger. I have been dieting and exercising for 5 months and although I have lost 20 pounds, there still is belly fat. I have heard the term wheat belly, but since I am Celiac and have been gluten free for 15 years, I can't go with that. I have been doing Primal at about 80 - 90% for about 2 weeks. What can I do to get rid of the fat? I'm hoping that other women who have been eating primal and perhaps started with this problem can help. Thank!

Unshod Sarah is offline Senior Member
    I don't know what to tell you other than, embrace it. I think women just have it. I had it when I was 100 pounds and 20. Of course, now, I have WAY more of it.
    Woman, Artist, Wife, Visionary, Mother, Gardener, Daughter, Tea-drinker, Friend, Believer.

Yvonne PHX Guest

Unshod Sarah is offline Senior Member
    How do you get rid of cortisol? I'm pretty sure I have too much; I'm keyed up all the time.
    Woman, Artist, Wife, Visionary, Mother, Gardener, Daughter, Tea-drinker, Friend, Believer.

NDF
    NDF is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Yvonne PHX View Post
    Yes, this and higher than average testosterone levels in women.

Yvonne PHX Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Unshod Sarah View Post
    How do you get rid of cortisol? I'm pretty sure I have too much; I'm keyed up all the time.
    You get rid of cortisol by getting rid of stress. It helps me to stay away from caffeine and get a lot of good quality sleep. I was also prone to anxiety and had to learn how to think correctly.

NDF
    NDF is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Yvonne PHX View Post