Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 63 Year Old Prostate Cancer Fighter - In search of a better way page

sonny3 is offline Junior Member

63 Year Old Prostate Cancer Fighter - In search of a better way

Primal Fuel
    Hello to all,

I am a newbie and just registered today. Just got my copy of the PB Book and PB Cookbook. I was referred to the PB lifestyle by another Prostate Cancer fighter like myself.

At 63 I am in fairly good shape, 6'1", 184lbs, but sadly BMI 22. Like most men my age I could stand to lose a few pounds or fat and gain some pounds of muscle. The guy who referred me to PB says that he is in the best shape of his life, has more energy and enjoys life like never before.

I have been fighting Prostate Cancer now for 2+ years. I have had surgery and radiation therapy. But I have an aggressive strain that just does not want to go away.

Changing my lifestyle is not just because of my last two years, but because of the years that I hope I have to come. If my cancer continues to be stubborn and grow, my only option left is to begin hormone therapy. Without getting technical, the side effects are Quality of Life affecting.

For men this means weight gain around the middle, loss of muscle mass, decreased bone density, fatigue and well, you get the picture.

Researching The PB Lifestyle seems like it would certainly help me as I move into this world of changes. Sadly, I may have found it too late to have really helped me stay a healthy person.

However, at 63 I am committed to become as healthy as I can, to be in the best shape of my life to date and enjoy a greater level of QoL.

Just wanted to drop in and introduce myself. I plan to be a regular visitor and pick the brains of those that have already walked this journey into PB that I am just beginning.

Thanks,

Sonny

Pebbles67 is offline Senior Member
    Hi Sonny,