Thread: Student from Sweden page

jedanput is offline Junior Member

Student from Sweden

Hello,

A short introduction. I'm a physics/math student going on my 4th year. I've have generally been a healthy person, but have always had some problems with my stomach and being tired in general. I had some tests made a couple of years ago and they all showed that I was not gluten or lactose intolerant which led the doctors to diagnose me with mild IBS.

So, in an effort to try and "cure" the unfortunate condition, which I believe was caused by eating grain and dairy products, I browsed the web and ended up here. I tried the diet, went cold turkey and managed to do it for 2-3 months before the summer came and I allowed myself some slipups. What I can say is that my stomach problems basically went away(not entirely, but big enough for me to notice the changes).
    However, I've had one month now of not eating primal at all since I had to move in for a short while with 2 friends, and they ofc eat everything. Immeditately, I noticed my problems coming back and now, in an effort to once again redeem myself, I'm switching back, what I hope will be a permanent change! This is my 5th day of not eating primal.
    Though, I'm not completely paleo since I do occasionally have some lactose free yoghurt with my sallads/meat and I eat processed food such as meatballs, bacon sometimes etc.
    I try to compromise as much as I can since I can't eat 100% ecological meat/veggies since it doesn't quite fit my budget as a student.