Thread: Looking for some clarity page

Ollyneal is offline Junior Member

Question Looking for some clarity

Shop Now
    Hi everyone im a 22 yo male, im fairly new to fitness things, especially the primal way of life, for the last week or two i've been eating primal and now i'm looking at starting proper primal fitness, i'm fairly fit already and have done the self assessment on the primal fitness ebook and am ready to start my bodyweight routines

However the problem i have is that i also have access to a barbell, a bench and a whole bunch of weights at home, so part of me feels like i could get a better workout by using them in some way

I'd rather do just bodyweight exercises but (and i know this is really dumb and egotistical) i was just looking for clarification that bodyweight exercises alone would be enough to get me looking fit and in shape like Mark for example.

Like i say i know this is very naive and egotistical but im genuinely sick of the way i look and would like some conformation that the exercises on the primal fitness ebook will get me a body like Marks or will i have to eventually progress on to weights.

Many thanks in advance and i appreciate your time for reading and helping me out.

Olly.

P.S Loving the primal diet, it's pretty much cured my IBS which was the reason i searched and found the primal blueprint in the first place.

Scotty is offline Senior Member
    If I were you, I would use the weights. You should consider Mark Rippetoe's Starting Strength program to get you going.

Actually, better advice would be to follow some of the posters who are more knowledgeable about building muscle on primal/paleo. Apex Predator is one who comes to mind. He has a fitness journal on here somewhere and will answer questions.
    Last edited by Scotty; 10-04-2011 at 04:16 AM.

EROCK is offline Junior Member