Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Bible supports PB! page

Shami Guest

I am new to PB and LOVE it. It is so logical when I consider how we were made and how it may have been in the beginning.

So I went to the Bible and read the first 3 chapters of Genesis. Check this out even if you don't believe the Bible is the word of God, it seems to support PB.

God put Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden and said they could eat of any tree except the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Well, they messed up and ate the wrong tree.

Gen 2:9 "...Jehovah God caused to grow every tree that is pleasant to the sight and good for food,..."

Gen 1:29 "And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb that produces seed that is on the surface of all the earth and every tree which has fruit that produces seed; they shall be for you as food."

As most of us know, they ate of the tree they were not supposed to eat of and here is what God had to say about that:

Gen 3:17-19

"...Cursed is the ground because of you;

In toil will you eat of it

All the days of your life.

And thorns and thistles will it bring forth for you

And you will eat the herb of the field;

By the sweat of your face

You will eat BREAD

Until you return to the ground,

Because from it you were taken;

Ford dust you are,

And dust you shall return."

Then Adam and Eve begot Cain and Abel and something shocking happened. Cain was a 'tiller of soil' to produce food. Abel was a 'tender of sheep'. They both brought their best to Jehovah as an offering. God was pleased with Abel's offering (Abel offered fat of an animal). He was not pleased with Cain's offering.

Then Cain became jealous and murdered his brother, Abel. The first murder ever recorded. Every time I bring up this way of eating I feel like people want to murder me! So to speak.

What do you all think?