Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Little Space, Little Equipment page

Bam_Bam's_Mom is offline Junior Member

Little Space, Little Equipment

Hi all! I'm relatively new to going primal. I "went primal" about 5 weeks ago and am loving it so far. I haven't tackled the fitness portions yet, but I am starting to want to get out there and become stronger and more fit.
    I am a relatively new mom - my son is 13 months old. I am fairly close to my pre-pregnancy weight (have about 5 pounds to go), but what I'm noticing more is that I've lost a lot of my muscle tone from not being very active during my pregnancy (I was tired and had a lot of heartburn!). And since having my son, well, it's been really hard to find even 30 minutes to leave the house to run or do any exercise. I am an avid runner (I like half marathons for enjoyment, no time goals...I am not fast - haha) but I have not run very much at all in the last year, and my body has definitely lost some of my "runner's tone". I know that the PB plan is not heavy on running like I am used to for fitness (cardio, cardio was my plan, trying to change that here!) - and frankly, that is refreshing because I don't have the time to get out and run, or even get to a gym.
    So, what I was wondering is:
    what is a good plan for me to do at home, without a lot of time - I will have literally about 30 minutes tops at night to attack a workout - somewhere between putting my son to bed (so I need quiet-ish activities! haha) and getting dinner ready for when my husband comes home is when I plan on working out.
    I live in an apartment, so I don't have a huge amount of space, and I have very little equipment: a 4 lb sand ball, a set of fairly good resistance bands, an exercise ball, and a yoga mat. I also live on the third floor so a lot of constant pounding and bouncing is out so I don't piss off my very nice downstairs neighbor too much.