Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How "PB" is this meal? page

How "PB" is this meal?

Hi guys,

I'm very new to PB and I'm in the process of initiating change. So far this week I have not had any grains, have had SIGNIFICANTLY reduced dairy, increased greens and eggs. Meats as per usual. I've also decreased sugar as I am beginning to understand that this whole dealio is about insulin.

I made this meal the other night and was wondering how "PB" it is, because it tasted awesome and if it gets a tick, then I'll make it again. And again.

Basically it was a stirfry that was made out of: Squid; Garlic; Chili; Ginger; Basil; Coriander; Bok Choy; Carrots; Broccoli; Capsicum; Vermicelli Rice Noodles; Soy Sauce & Oyster Sauce.

Specifically its the last three items I'm unsure of.

Jamie Madrox is offline Senior Member
    rice is a grain

soy sauce is, get this, made of soy.

not doing so good.

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member
    You got 9 out of 13 right.

Ditch the vermicelli.

Ditch the oyster sauce. (Have you seen what's in that stuff?"

Switch out your soy sauce for wheat-free tamari.

That's much better.

And if you want a "fishy" taste, throw in a bit of good quality anchovy paste. Just a bit. Or some actual anchovies.

Quote Originally Posted by Jamie Madrox View Post
    rice is a grain

not doing so good.
    Jamie, maybe I'm reading this wrong, but to me your post, specifically the soy bit, comes off like a completely condescending smart-ass. I'm still waiting on my book to arrive and I'm still working my way through the criss-cross of this website to find banned foods. I didn't realise that soy was off limits and I understand I have a steep learning curve.

So, out of 15 meals, one had some grain and soy in it. I'd say I'm doing pretty good for week one. Thanks for your support.

Quote Originally Posted by Diana Renata View Post
    You got 9 out of 13 right.

Ditch the vermicelli.

Ditch the oyster sauce. (Have you seen what's in that stuff?"