Thread: Primal 2-month check in. page

weesa84 is offline Junior Member

Red face Primal 2-month check in.

Primal Fuel
    Hello alll!

I am new to this and would like a little guidance.... so let me give you some background.

I'm 27 years old, and a lifelong athelete. Growing up my family suscribed to the Convential Wisdom and stuck us in activities full of chronic cardio, mainly competitive swimming. As a kid and into my teenage years being athletic was a piece of cake! Things came naturally and I had an endless amount of energy.

Fast forwad to 2011, between bouts of utter laziness and motivated bursts of activity, my most recent years have taken me on both physical and emotional rollercoasters. I've spent the last 5 years living as a vegetarian. I did it for the animals, and for the fact that the meat and poultry industries are inherently cruel and I did not want to support such organizations. I also gained weight when I first stopped eating meat, instead relying heavily on breads, pastas, and all sorts of carbs to fill me up. After tayloring back the carbs and consuming more vegetables and legumes, I lost the additional weight and thought I was on my path to a healthier and cruelty-free lifestyle. Little did I know that the emotional hurdles laying ahead would take me through a gauntlet of depression and anxiety filled times where I would rely on those carbs again to make me feel all right.