Thread: Gaining Weight, What to Eat, Vegetables page

T_Nova is offline Junior Member

Gaining Weight, What to Eat, Vegetables

Primal Fuel
    I am trying to increase Calorie Intake to 2000+, but the trouble is, I am an unemployed student and often wake up around 12, so only really have a window for two meals a day .

But here is my dilemma
    I eat a lot and big portions of veg, Mushrooms, Asparagus, Broccoli, Couliflouer, Carrots and Paprikas
    When I am eating a meal, I find that I can't eat as much chicken, or eggs, and increase the calorie intake because the veg stuffs me up pretty good.

My question is:
    Should I limit my veg, how little of it should I eat, does it contribute a lot when trying to gain muscle weight?

I just had 4 Eggs and a Tin of Mackerel, thats 480 Calories
    +
    Tea with D.Cream 200 Calories
    = 680 Calores for Breakfast….But Zero Veg...

PingPrime21 is offline Junior Member
    Vegetables have very little calories, but you could always put a few table spoons of extra virgin olive oil on top of them that would add 250-300 calories and like 25g of fat. Reading the label for exact values of course. This way you could easily cut out 1-2 eggs possibly, don't know how much food you can consume lol.

Also you could try eating and apple or banana with breakfast that another 150-200 per fruit. Or you could just start waking up at 8-9 and getting 3 meals in the right way and improve your sleep schedule that will help you all around! Good Luck.

And do you mean you are gaining weight in a good way or a bad way? If trying to gain you could also bring an apple or some other types of fruit with you and snack on those in between classes to get your calories up. I know how you feel man I find it hard to even eat 1800 with 3 meals I do a lot of snacking which I am not too happy about but then again I am where I want to be so whatever.
    Last edited by PingPrime21; 09-27-2011 at 09:16 AM.

demuralist is offline Senior Member