Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1/2 to 1 pound of liver in a sitting page

tarek is offline Senior Member

1/2 to 1 pound of liver in a sitting

Shop Now
    Is there any issue with consuming this amount of liver? I understand the vitamin A issue, but my question is geared more towards those who have actually eaten lots of liver in a sitting -- is it really serious?

bloodorchid is offline Senior Member
    that i can't tell you. what i can tell you is that i eat a lot of liver at a time, but i only eat it once every few months. i didn't died yet, YMMV

also, i am not an expert
    beautiful
    yeah you are

I mean there's so many ants in my eyes! And there are so many TVs, microwaves, radios... I think, I can't, I'm not 100% sure what we have here in stock.. I don't know because I can't see anything! Our prices, I hope, aren't too low!

tarek is offline Senior Member
    Haha, yeah, I don't plan on doing it consistently -- I just bought two pounds of grass-fed liver, and didn't really think about the vitamin A content until I got home. :|

I guess I can always freeze it and add small amounts to other dishes. Ah, well.

bloodorchid is offline Senior Member
    hmm.. if it were me, i'd freeze half for the next go round then chow down
    beautiful
    yeah you are

I mean there's so many ants in my eyes! And there are so many TVs, microwaves, radios... I think, I can't, I'm not 100% sure what we have here in stock.. I don't know because I can't see anything! Our prices, I hope, aren't too low!

quelsen is offline Senior Member
    I would eat it everyday, but that was before i was working on my macros, what is the prob with too much Vit A again?