Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Acne?! Help!! page

Buoy1 is offline Senior Member

Acne?! Help!!

Hi all,

I've been eating primally for around 6 months (and eating relatively clean prior to that for another year or so, albeit with grains, etc.). I have had acne for a long time, but it seems to have gotten worse lately and I cannot figure out what the issue is. I strongly believe it is environmental, although I suppose it could be hormonal. Assuming that it is diet-based, though, I cannot figure out what it could be.

I eat totally grain and dairy free (except ghee). I also avoid nightshades and recently had cut out onions and garlic, as well. I eat approximately 60-30-10 fat/protein/carb, though I tend to eat more than is recommended in terms of protein. I'm working on that, because my nutrient analysis showed that I was getting upwards of 150 grams of protein daily, which is pretty high for me- I'm 5'4" and 108 lbs.

It is absolutely driving me crazy, and really killing my self-esteem. I feel like I'm eating SO well- how can my skin be so poor?? I also drink lots of water (and little else except 2 cups of organic coffee a day). I have been avoiding chocolate completely for the past week with no real change. I am also trying to incorporate more nuts in the hopes that the mono fats will help. I unfortunately cannot do coconut oil at all because it makes me nauseous and starving- I don't know why, but it does.

In any case, I'm struggling here. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated....

Thanks!

Grizz is offline Banned
    What kind of soap are you using on your face?

Your should be using Ivory

The Product