Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Not losing, getting frustrated page

Bernernewf is offline Member

Not losing, getting frustrated

Primal Fuel
    I aim for about 1600-1800 caloriesca day on non workout days. 1800-2000 on workout days. I track and weigh my food. My macros that I try to stay with: protein 180 grams (1 g per pound of bw), carbs 40-60, fat is around 100 g, smetimes less.

Workouts consist of weightlifting 3 times per week, Tae Kwon Do two nights a week, and boxing usually once a week..

My weight just is not moving very fast, though visibly I look much better. But it should be showing on the scale. I'm 5' 4" woman, joined gym in June, started New Rules of Lifting for Women 3 months ago. During this whole journey, my scale has move down exactly 4 pounds, and half the time only two. This morning it is up those 4 that were down.

I've been eating clean for 3 months, and full primal two weeks. Prior to Primal, my calories were the same, my protein has been the same, my fat was low, and the carbs were more in the 100-150 range. I just do not know how else to tweak my diet. I am already eating close to my resting metabolic rate calories as it is.

Any suggestions??? It's getting sort of ridiculous, it should not be his hard to lose weight. It just should not.

Cindy

Kerry Ann is offline Member
    forget the scale, go by how your clothes feel and measure with a tape measure..

I dont weigh my food or log it or anything anymore and I seem to be losing fine. If im hungry I eat, if i'm not hungry I don't eat..

You say you are doing NROLFW, doesn't that say to try to not lose weight while doing that program because you will gain muscle?
    Quite honestly I wouldn't care if I was 130lbs or 200lbs, if my skinny jeans fit, IM GOOD!

Ug ug ug! I want it to show on the scale too! Skinny jeans, if I had them arent going to fit anyway, with all the squats I do.