Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Feedback Needed (3 months into primal) page

Goldstar is offline Senior Member

Feedback Needed (3 months into primal)

Shop Now
    I've been working on going primal now for a few months and feel it's time to get some feedback on the changes. Here's generally what I eat in a week:

2-3 avocados
    1/4 lb lamb or beef liver
    1/2 lb lean ground beef
    2 large chicken breasts or thighs with skin
    2 lbs pork or beef strips (little fat if any)
    1 - 2 servings salmon
    2 packages bacon (daily breakfast)
    8 - 12 eggs
    3-4 pints heavy cream
    5 - 7 oz gouda or goat cheese
    5 - 6 bananas
    3 - 4 cups berries
    1 - 2 green & black chocolate bars
    1 sweet potato (or 1/2 sweet potato plus 1/3 c white rice) daily
    small handful almonds daily
    cabbage, greens, tomatoes, cukes, bell peppers, carrots daily
    coconut oil for cooking and salads
    EVOO for salads
    kombucha
    occassional TBSP plain yogurt

My goal is to get around 150g carbs each day, hence the sweet potatoes and bananas, although chocolate and berries add to that I'm sure. I believe according to my lean body mass that my protein requirements are around 50g. I'm 5'6" and 120lbs. My only exercise is walking right now.

What I'd like to know is, does my consumption of any of these foods seem excessive? Does the overall balance of proteins/carbs/fats seem good to you? Am I too heavy on the saturated fats, if that's possible?

Apex Predator is offline Senior Member
    There's no way anyone can give you an answer until they know at least

goals
    medical condition
    activity level
    progress so far

about you, and preferably also

sleep
    stress
    medications
    alcohol/other drug use

Then maybe we can give an informed opinion.

otzi Guest