Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Chicken Wing recipe anyone? page

Van Viz Guest

I have 4 whole chicken wings that I need to cook up but I'm not quite sure what to do with them. Anybody have a tasty and preferably easy recipe for da wings?

chocolatechip69 is offline Junior Member

Only 4 wings? Jeez, just fry them up and slather them with some hot sauce. It seems like way to few wings to start up anything major

danmerk23 is offline Junior Member

I roast them in the oven at 375 slightly covered. The fat from the skin will keep them moist. Finish with hot sauce once the meat falls off the bone.

Van Viz Guest

What would be the best thing to use if I wanted to have a nice crispy coating on those wings? Would something like almond flour do the trick? I've never tried pan frying my own wings before so what would be the best oil to use to keep things Primal?

chocolatechip69 is offline Junior Member

Van, you can deep fry your wings in either coconut oil or beef tallow. They have a high smoking point so you don't run a risk im burning the oil and oxidizing it.

If you want to bake the wings and have them have a crispy coating, try using plain bacon cracklings or pork rinds. Just break them up until they look like corn breading and coat your wings with it.

chima_p is offline Senior Member

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member

Frank's Red Hot mixed with melted butter- now that's the best wing sauce EVER.

FairyRae2 Guest

When we make wings, we cover them in this:

http://www.nourishingdays.com/?p=1416

Although, if my ds could do butter, I'd totally be doing the red hot and butter wing sauce.