Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Too much exercise? page

sstan03 is offline Junior Member

Too much exercise?

Primal Fuel
    Hey everyone.
    Okay, I am just starting out going primal. I have been following Atkins for over a year with good results but have peaked (still have about 40 lbs to loose). I have been trying to follow the exercise suggestions but am not sure about a couple things. I am in Krav Maga and go to class 4 times a week (I love it). The classes are 1 hour long and they are pretty intense. I have also added an evening walk with the family after dinner each night. I am wondering if the extensive Krav Maga workouts are over doing it for me. I did learn about Primal Blueprint from the instructors and they highly recommend it. I do not know my heart rate during class but I do know it is above the 75% heart rate for a good part of the class. Through class we will go hard then take about a minute or two break then go at it again. We can slow down if we want but I enjoy it so i tend to go pretty hard. It does wear me out but i feel great after the class is over. I also tend to get tired about 1.5 hours after the workout. If i miss a couple classes, and get back to it, i will usually be sore the next day.

Thanks for any input. I am always open to ways to improve my health.

Apex Predator is offline Senior Member
    Background info would help, but I don't think what you are doing is too much at all. I wouldn't worry about it. It's play and exercise rolled into one-much like mark's Ultimate.

jsa23 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Apex Predator View Post
    Background info would help, but I don't think what you are doing is too much at all. I wouldn't worry about it. It's play and exercise rolled into one-much like mark's Ultimate.
    I agree with this.