I'm finally writing this! I think too much about what to write and then write nothing. I have been doing that since April!

So the good news first... I have been 90% plus primal since April 2011. I am 42 year old, 6' tall female and started at 228.5 lbs. Gasp! Still amazes me that I ended up there. Never would have dreamed in a million years. Today I am 204 lbs and have lost over 15 inches overall and am down almost 2 pants sizes. And I feel 200% better! No more bloating, the depression is mostly gone, the carb cravings are mostly gone, and my ADD is better. Yay! Very proud of myself for sticking with this.

No bad news- just history. I was a commercial pilot up until 5 years ago (hence the journal title). After I gave birth to my son I was not able to get my depression, ADD, and chronic fatigue under control. They don't like pilots flying like that, with good reason, and there is a VERY short list of drugs one may take while flying. I had to take medical leave and won't be able to fly anymore in the near future. Who knows what the future will bring? The depression was weird because I would score "severe depression" on the quiz my therapist gave me but had no thoughts of hurting myself or not wanting to live. It was more of a extreme fatigue and crazy mind fog thing. And, although nursing helped with losing weight in the beginning, that effect only lasted about 6 of the 13 months I nursed my son. I just kept slowly gaining weight.