Thread: Primal Journal (MamaNene and the Whole family) page

MamaNene is offline Junior Member

Thumbs up Primal Journal (MamaNene and the Whole family)

Primal Fuel
    Well I know I can keep up the diet/lifestyle, but a journal? Not sure, but here it goes.

I changed my diet 10 days ago; no grain, no dairy, no legumes, no added sugar or processed crap! Before that I had been doing WW for 6 months and before that just eating better to loss my baby weight (mind you the "babies" are 11 and 3 but yes I still had lots of baby weight hanging out)
    From October 2010-June 2011.... I lost 50 lbs
    gained back 5 or 6 after a month of vacation, being a sloth, getting sick, and getting unmotivated!
    Now back on track and since starting a Primal diet have lost 7lbs and am finally done with the baby weight. Now to loss 20 more (or at least 4 dress sizes) but more importantly get stronger and healthier than I have ever been in my adult life!

Today the whole family (husband, and 11 year old daughter, the 3 year old is too young to make a commitment so I'll obviously be feeding him better but am not gonna make a fight out of giving him his cereal or pretzel chips if he wants them) starts the 30 day challenge. We all have weight to loss and all have aches and pains. We all also have started working out 3x a week at a gym that is led by a Primal trainer so at least we are on track there and are lifting heavy things often!

I feel great after eating this way for a week, I only miss a few things and it's usually when I am bored and needing a "crunch" or when I am surrounded by others eating cake! It's gonna be much nicer to have the whole family on board. Finding snacks and quick grabs and to-go things is gonna be an essential with my "too busy to eat b'fast and lunch" hubby (used to survive on energy bars and protein bars) and snacks will be needed with my 11 year old daughter so she can feed herself when mama can't do it.